ЕЗИК / LANGUAGE

A Real Live Tour 1993

tourbook09b_reallive tourpic_reallive

After a short break from touring following the release of A Real Live One Maiden returned to the road for The Real Live Tour. However, sometime during the break Bruce Dickinson had announced that he would be leaving the band at the end of the tour. At this point the tour became a farewell for Bruce, and Maiden played many songs that had not been played in a long time such as "Prowler" and "Transylvania". Following the tour Maiden released another live album entitled A Real Dead One containing mostly older songs. Partly due to Bruce's resignation from Maiden, this became one of Maiden's best documented tours. Unfortunately there was also some controversy, since it was alleged that with the exception of a few select shows, Bruce's voice didn't sound particularly good (this is supported by a number of existing audience recordings). The final show of the tour was a collaboration with horror magician Simon Drake and was broadcast via pay-per-view and eventually released in the video Raising Hell. After this final show, the tour was over and Bruce left Iron Maiden to pursue his solo career before re-joining the band in 1999

SETLIST (varied) Standard Set
Intro
Be Quick Or Be Dead
The Number Of The Beast
Prowler
Transylvania
Remember Tomorrow
Where Eagles Dare
From Here To Eternity
Wasting Love
Bring Your Daughter... ...To The Slaughter
Wasted Years
The Evil That Men Do
Afraid To Shoot Strangers
Fear Of The Dark
The Clairvoyant
Heaven Can Wait
Run To The Hills
2 Minutes To Midnight
Iron Maiden
Hallowed Be Thy Name
The Trooper
Sanctuary

Tracks played only at a few venues
Wrathchild

SETLIST (varied)Standard Set

 Intro
Be Quick Or Be Dead
The Number Of The Beast
Prowler
Transylvania
Remember Tomorrow
Where Eagles Dare
From Here To Eternity
Wasting Love
Bring Your Daughter... ...To The Slaughter
Wasted Years
The Evil That Men Do
Afraid To Shoot Strangers
Fear Of The Dark
The Clairvoyant
Heaven Can Wait
Run To The Hills
2 Minutes To Midnight
Iron Maiden
Hallowed Be Thy Name
The Trooper
Sanctuary

Tracks played only at a few venues
 Wrathchild

TOUR DATES

DATE VENUE LOCATION INFO
Thursday, 25 March 1993 Kadoc Faro, Portugal

Support: Numeros Rojos

Saturday, 27 March 1993 Sala Cancillier Madrid, Spain

Support: Numeros Rojos

Sunday, 28 March 1993 Polideportivo Anoeta San Sebastian, Spain

Support: Numeros Rojos

Monday, 29 March 1993 Zeleste Barcelona, Spain

Support: Numeros Rojos

Monday, 05 April 1993 Vitkovice Ostrava, Czech Republic

Support: Zeus (Local Band)

Monday, 05 April 1993 Vitkovice Ostrava, Czech Republic

Support: Zeus (Local Band)

Tuesday, 06 April 1993 Zimmi Stadion Bratislava, Slovakia

First time in Slovakia. Support: Sexit (Local band)

Wednesday, 07 April 1993 Stadthalle Vienna, Austria

Support: The Almighty

Friday, 09 April 1993 Rjinhal Arnheim, Holland

Support: The Almighty

Saturday, 10 April 1993 Elysee Montmatre Paris, France

Support: The Almighty

Sunday, 11 April 1993 Neue Welt Berlin, Germany

Support: The Almighty

Tuesday, 13 April 1993 Carl Diem Halle Wurtzburg, Germany

Support: The Almighty

Thursday, 15 April 1993 Music Hall Hannover, Germany

Support: The Almighty

Friday, 16 April 1993 Stadthalle Bremen, Germany

Support: The Almighty

Saturday, 17 April 1993 Grugahalle Essen, Germany

Support: The Almighty

Monday, 19 April 1993 Martin Schleyer Halle Stuttgart, Germany

Support: The Almighty

Tuesday, 20 April 1993 Saarlandhalle Saarbrucken, Germany

Support: The Almighty

Wednesday, 21 April 1993 Schwabenahalle Augsburg, Germany

Support: The Almighty

Friday, 23 April 1993 Scandinavium Gothenburg, Sweden

Support: The Almighty

Sunday, 25 April 1993 Pavilion Bourges,France

Support: The Almighty

Tuesday, 27 April 1993 Palasport Turin, Italy

Support: The Almighy

Wednesday, 28 April 1993 Campo Sportivo Majano, Italy

Support: The Almighty

Thursday, 29 April 1993 Palasport Firenze, Italy

Support: The Almighty

Friday, 30 April 1993 Palaghiaccio Marino Rome, Italy

Support: The Almighty

Saturday, 01 May 1993 Piazza San Giovanni Rome, Italy

TV Appereance for "May Day Festival"

Sunday, 02 May 1993 Palasport Priolo, Italy

Support: The Almighty

Monday, 03 May 1993 Palasport Reggio De Calabria, Italy

CANCELED Dew to weak security

Wednesday, 05 May 1993 Theatro Tenda Naples, Italy

Support The Almighty

Thursday, 06 May 1993 Parc Nord Bologna, Italy

Support: The Almighty

Saturday, 08 May 1993 Palasport Genoa, Italy

Support: The Almighty

Sunday, 09 May 1993 Forum Milan, Italy

Support: The Almighty

Tuesday, 11 May 1993 Le Zenith Toulon, France

Support: The Almighty

Thursday, 13 May 1993 Summum Grenobe, France

Support: The Almighty

Friday, 14 May 1993 Le Zenith Nancy, France

Support: The Almighty

Sunday, 16 May 1993 Arena Sheffield, UK

Support: The Almighty

Monday, 17 May 1993 Wembley Arena London, UK

Support: The Almighty

Wednesday, 19 May 1993 G - Mex Manchester, UK

Support: The Almighty

Thursday, 20 May 1993 NEC Arena Birmingham, UK

Support: The Almighty

Friday, 21 May 1993 S.E.C.C. Glasgow, Scotland

Support: The Almighty

Sunday, 23 May 1993 The Point Dublin, Ireland

Support: The Almighty

Monday, 24 May 1993 Kings Hall Belfast, Northern Ireland

Support: The Almighty

Thursday, 27 May 1993 Partinoire De Litoral Neuchatel, Switzerland
Wednesday, 02 June 1993 Olympic Hall Moscow, Russia

First time in this country

Thursday, 03 June 1993 Olympic Hall Moscow, Russia
Friday, 04 June 1993 Olympic Hall Moscow, Russia
Friday, 27 August 1993 Pinewood Studios London, UK

Secret Warm-up show for the concert next day.
200 people atending  

Saturday, 28 August 1993 Pinewood Studios London, UK

Bruce's last concert with Iron Maiden until 1999