death on the road banner

107836_2 20051201142017iran23eg

The DVD was released on February 6th, 2006. It is a 3 DVD set, with the first DVD being the concert in 5.1 Digital audio, the second DVD being the concert in stereo, and the third DVD being special features, including the documentary listed below, and all promo videos from the Dance of Death album. Reportedly, the second DVD of the set is faulty in many cases.

The DVD set features a full 70-minute documentary directed by Matthew Amos charting the album's creation and the subsequent preparations for the following tour. The feature length program includes candid and personal footage of the band during the recording and writing of the album, which is the first time it's ever been filmed.

In 2005 when Edward the Great was re-released the recording of "Fear of the Dark" from this album was included.

Disc 1
  1. Wildest Dreams 04:51
  2. Wrathchild 02:59
  3. Can I Play With Madness? 03:31
  4. The Trooper 04:11
  5. Dance of Death 09:34
  6. Rainmaker 04:11
  7. Brave New World 06:09
  8. Paschendale 10:17
  9. Lord of the Flies 05:04
  10. No More Lies 08:06
  11. Hallowed Be Thy Name 07:40
  12. Fear of the Dark 07:38
  13. Iron Maiden 05:09
  14. Journeyman 07:02
  15. The Number of the Beast 04:57
  16. Run to the Hills 04:23


Disc 2
  1. "Death on the Road" Documentary
  2. "Life on the Road" Documentary
  3. "The Fans" - Interviews With the Fans
  4. Promotional EPK
  5. Promo Videos – "Rainmaker", "Wildest Dreams"
  6. +Plus Design Sketches and On-set Photos
  7. Photo and Artwork Galleries