ЕЗИК / LANGUAGE

Fear Of The Dark Tour

June – November 1992

tourbook09_fotd tourpic_fotd

In June of '92 Iron Maiden hit the road in support of the album Fear Of The Dark. This was one of Maiden's biggest tours, during which they headlined the prestigious Monsters Of Rock festival at Castle Donington for the second time (I think only two other bands have accomplished this). The concert was released initially in a limited edition simply called Live At Donington, and original CDs from this release are now collector's items. One of the highlights of that concert was Adrian Smith joining the band during the encore and playing Running Free. During this tour Janick Gers really came into his own as a Maiden guitar player and songwriter. The stage set was a bit more elaborate than the previous tour, featuring a scary Eddie as part of a tree! After the tour, Maiden released A Real Live One, a live album featuring songs that were newer than the classic Live After Death and that had not yet appeared on a live album.

Bands supporting Maiden durrin this tour are: The Almighty, Kiss, Skid Row, Thunder, Slayer, Dream Theater, Corrosion Of Conformity, W.A.S.P., Helloween, Testament, The Nod, Pantera, и Warrant.

SETLIST

Intro
Be Quick Or Be Dead
The Number Of The Beast
Wrathchild
From Here To Eternity
Can I Play With Madness
Wasting Love
Tailgunner
The Evil That Men Do
Afraid To Shoot Strangers
Fear Of The Dark
Bring Your Daughter... ...To The Slaughter
The Clairvoyant
Heaven Can Wait
Run To The Hills
2 Minutes To Midnight
Iron Maiden
Hallowed Be Thy Name
The Trooper
Sanctuary
Running Free

Songs played only in few venues
Killers

TOUR DATES

DATE VENUE LOCATION INFO
Wednesday, 03 June 1992 The Oval Public House Norwich, UK
Friday, 05 June 1992 Laugadallshollin Reykjavik, Iceland

First time in this country

Monday, 08 June 1992 The Ritz New York, USA

Support: Dream Theater

Thursday, 11 June 1992 War Memorial Rochester, USA
Saturday, 13 June 1992 Coliseum Quebec, Canada

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Sunday, 14 June 1992 Coliseum Ottawa, Canada

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Tuesday, 16 June 1992 Forum Montreal, Canada

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Wednesday, 17 June 1992 CNE Coliseum Toronto, Canada

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Friday, 19 June 1992 Blossom Music Center Cuyahoga Falls, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Saturday, 20 June 1992 Pine Knob Clarkston, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Sunday, 21 June 1992 The World Tingley Park, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Monday, 22 June 1992 Alpine Music Theatre East Troy, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Thursday, 25 June 1992 Forum St. Paul, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Saturday, 27 June 1992 Red Rocks Amphitheatre Denver, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Sunday, 28 June 1992 Salt Palace Salt Lake City, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Tuesday, 30 June 1992 California Expositions Centre Sacremento, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Wednesday, 01 July 1992 Cow Palace San Francisco, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Thursday, 02 July 1992 Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre Laguna Hills, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Sunday, 05 July 1992 Compton Terrace Phoenix, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Tuesday, 07 July 1992 Freeman Coliseum San Antonio, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Wednesday, 08 July 1992 Starplex Amphitheatre Dallas, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Thursday, 09 July 1992 Sandstone Amphitheatre Kansas City, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Saturday, 11 July 1992 Lakewood Amphitheatre Atlanta, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Sunday, 12 July 1992 Blockbuster Pavilion Charlotte, USA

There is no information if this if the concert took place!

Tuesday, 14 July 1992 Riverport Amphitheatre St. Luis, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Wednesday, 15 July 1992 Starwood Amphitheatre Nashvile, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Friday, 17 July 1992 Sunrise Theatre Miami, USA

Support: Corrosion Of Conformity & Testament

Thursday, 23 July 1992 Mapacho Estacion Santiago, Chilie

CANCELLED following complaints from the Catholic Church

Saturday, 25 July 1992 Ferrocarill Oeste Buenos, Aires, Argentina

Support: Thunder
First time in this country!

Tuesday, 28 July 1992 Estacion General Artigas Montevideo, Uruguay

Support: Thunder
First time in this country

Friday, 31 July 1992 Ginasio Do Maracanazinho Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Support: Thunder

Saturday, 01 August 1992 Estadio do Palmeiras Sao Paulo, Brazil

Support: Thunder

Tuesday, 04 August 1992 Gigantinho Porto Alegre, Brazil

Support: Thunder

Saturday, 15 August 1992 Maimarkt Halle Mannheim, Germany

Super Rock Festival

Monday, 17 August 1992 Forest National Brussels, Belgium

Support: W.A.S.P.

Saturday, 22 August 1992 Donington Park Castle Donington, UK

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Tuesday, 25 August 1992 Valby Hallen Copenhagen, Denmark

Support: Testament

Thursday, 27 August 1992 Jaahalli Helsinki, Finland

Support: Testament

Saturday, 29 August 1992 Globe Arena Stockholm, Sweden

Support: Testament

Monday, 31 August 1992 Spectrum Oslo, Norway

Support: Testament

Wednesday, 02 September 1992 Brabanthal Den Bosch, Holland

Support: Warrant

Friday, 04 September 1992 Patinoire de Malley Lausanne, Switzerland

Support: Warrant

Saturday, 05 September 1992 La Villette Paris, France

Support: Warrant

Monday, 07 September 1992 Palais Des Sports Mulhouse, France

Support: Warrent & Face To Face

Tuesday, 08 September 1992 Parc Des Expositions Annecey, France

Support: Warrant

Thursday, 10 September 1992 Arena Beziers, France

Support: Warrant & Face To Face

Saturday, 12 September 1992 Arena Festa Dell Unita Reggio Emilia, Italy

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Monday, 14 September 1992 Monumantal Bullring Barcelona, Spain

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Tuesday, 15 September 1992 Velodromo San Sebastian, Spain

Postponed for 17.09.1992

Thursday, 17 September 1992 -NO INFO- Caceres, Spain

CANCELLED

Thursday, 17 September 1992 Velodromo San Sebastian, Spain

Support: Warrant

Friday, 18 September 1992 Las Arenas Bullring Madrid, Spain

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Saturday, 19 September 1992 Municipal Tent Zaragoza, Spain

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Saturday, 26 September 1992 Estadio Juan Ramon Loubriel San Juan, Puerto Rico

First time in thes country

Thursday, 01 October 1992 Sports Palace Mexico city, Mexico

First time in this country
Support: Coda

Friday, 02 October 1992 Sports Palace Mexico city, Mexico

Support: Coda

Sunday, 04 October 1992 Estadio Jalisco Guadalajara, Mexico
Friday, 09 October 1992 Poliedro Caracus, Venezuela
Saturday, 10 October 1992 Poliedro Caracus, Venezuela
Tuesday, 20 October 1992 Logan Campbell Centre Auckland, New Zealand

First time in this country

Thursday, 22 October 1992 Festival Hall Melbourne, Australia

Support: Judge Mercy

Friday, 23 October 1992 Horden Pavilion Sydney, Australia

Support: Judge Mercy

Monday, 26 October 1992 Rainbow Hall Nagoya, japan
Wednesday, 28 October 1992 Kosei Nenkin Hall Fukuoka, Japan
Friday, 30 October 1992 Kosei Nenkin Hall Hiroshima, Japan
Sunday, 01 November 1992 Archaic Hall Osaka, Japan
Monday, 02 November 1992 Festival Hall Osaka, Japan
Tuesday, 03 November 1992 Yokohama Culture Gym Yokohama, Japan
Wednesday, 04 November 1992 Yoyogi Olympic Pool Tokyo, Japan

Members Login