MAIDEN UNITED, the all-acoustic IRON MAIDEN tribute project featuring Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, HEADSPACE) and Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION), will release its new album, "Across The Seventh Sea", on September 28.


"Across The Seventh Sea" track listing:

01. Seven Deadly Sins
02. Only The Good Die Young
03. 2 Minutes To Midnight
04. Prowler
05. Flash Of The Blade
06. Children Of The Damned
07. Infinite Dreams
08. 22 Acacia Avenue
09. The Evil That Men Do
10. Wasted Years

Newly released audio samples of the songs "Only The Good Die Young" and "Prowler" can be streamed below.

Audio samples “Infinite Dreams” and “Children Of The Damned” by MaidenuniteD

Audio sample 'Only The Good Die Young' 'Prowler' by MaidenuniteD

Audio samples '2 Minutes To Midnight' 'Flash Of The Blade' by MaidenuniteD

Perttu Kivilaakso of APOCALYPTICA plays cello on the songs "The Evil That Men Do" and "Infinite Dreams".

The cover artwork for the CD was once again created by Blacklake, who also worked with MAIDEN UNITED on their first studio album, "Mind The Acoustic Pieces".

MAIDEN UNITED's debut album, "Mind The Acoustic Pieces" (2010), was described as "an acoustic re-imagining of the entire classic IRON MAIDEN album "Piece Of Mind" with new arrangements."

Mind The Acoustic Pieces (2010)

'Across The Seventh Sea' is scheduled to be released on CD, iTunes and limited edition black & blue transparent vinyl.

Contributing artists:

Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, HEADSPACE): Vocals
Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION): Guitar
Joey Bruers (UP THE IRONS): Bass
Marco Kuypers (CLOUDMACHINE): Piano
Mike Coolen (WITHIN TEMPTATION): Drums

For more information, go to



Members Login