ЕЗИК / LANGUAGE

World Piece Tour

April – December 1983

tourbook04_pom tourpic_pom

“What ho! Sed the 'ting...!&”This tour in support of the Piece Of Mind album was massively successful and helped set the stage for the 'World Slavery Tour a year later. After the previous tour, the rigours of touring and poor health caused drummer Clive Burr to quit the band, and he was replaced by ex-Trust drummer Nicko McBrain. This would be Iron Maiden's most durable line-up, and the one that went on to be one of the most successful rock acts ever. With the exception of the encores, their set list featured mostly songs from the Dickinson era up to that point. Songs such as Phantom Of The Opera Iron Maiden were slowed down from their breakneck speed tempos of previous tours. The stage set was more elaborate than ever before and featured pyrotechnics and a giant Eddie head above the drum riser. Part of their set was captured on film when they played Europe's famous Dortmund Festivalon the last date of the tour. The tour ended on a high note as Bruce Dickinson took the brain out of Eddie's head as Eddie was kicked and pummeled by the band, and Dave Murray lovingly smashed his black Fender Stratocaster to pieces on Eddie's neck and a nearby amplifier. All this is documented on the Early Days DVD released in 2004.

Opening bands for this tour: Fastway, Coney Hatch, Quiet Riot, and Vinnie Vincent Invasion.

SETLIST

Intro: Theme from Where Eagles Dare
Where Eagles Dare
Wrathchild
The Trooper
Revelations
Flight Of Icarus
Die With Your Boots On
22, Acacia Avenue
The Number Of The Beast
Still Life
To Tame A Land
Guitar solo
Drum solo
Phantom Of The Opera
Hallowed Be Thy Name
Iron Maiden
Run To The Hills
Sanctuary
Drifter
Prowler

TOUR DATES

DATE VENUE LOCATION INFO
Thursday, 28 April 1983 Gustav-Siegle-Haus Stuttgart, Germany

Secret gig

Monday, 02 May 1983 City Hall Hull, UK

Support: Grand Prix
First Concert With Nicko McBrain

Tuesday, 03 May 1983 Guildhall Preston, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Thursday, 05 May 1983 New Theatre Oxford, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Friday, 06 May 1983 De Montfort Hall Leicester, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Saturday, 07 May 1983 Gaumont Hall Southampton, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Sunday, 08 May 1983 Gaumont Theatre Ipswich, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Tuesday, 10 May 1983 Royal Concert Hall Nottingham, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Wednesday, 11 May 1983 St. George's Hall Bradford, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Thursday, 12 May 1983 Apollo Theatre Glasgow, Scotland

Support: Grand Prix

Friday, 13 May 1983 Playhouse Theatre Edinburgh, Scotland

Support: Grand Prix

Sunday, 15 May 1983 St. Davids Hall Cardiff, Wales

Support: Grand Prix

Monday, 16 May 1983 CityHall Sheffield, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Tuesday, 17 May 1983 CityHall Newcastle, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Wednesday, 18 May 1983 Victoria Hall Hanley, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Friday, 20 May 1983 Colston Hall Bristol, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Saturday, 21 May 1983 Odeon Birmingham, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Sunday, 22 May 1983 Odeon Birmingham, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Monday, 23 May 1983 Apollo Theatre Manchester, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Wednesday, 25 May 1983 Hammersmith Odeon London, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Thursday, 26 May 1983 Hammersmith Odeon London, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Friday, 27 May 1983 Hammersmith Odeon London, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Saturday, 28 May 1983 Hammersmith Odeon London, UK

Support: Grand Prix

Wednesday, 01 June 1983 Jaahalli Helsinki, FInland

Support: Rock Goddess

Friday, 03 June 1983 Scandinavium Gothenburg, Sweden

Support: Rock Goddess

Saturday, 04 June 1983 Drammenshallen Drammen, Norway

Support: Rock Goddess

Sunday, 05 June 1983 Isstadion Stockholm, Sweden

Support: Rock Goddess
Nicko McBrain Had a Birthday

Tuesday, 07 June 1983 Falkoner Theatre Copenhagen, Denmark

Support: Rock Goddess

Thursday, 09 June 1983 Rodahal Kerkrade, Holland

CANCELLED! Rescheduled to 5th of November

Friday, 10 June 1983 Hall Polyalent Schifflance, Luxemburg

Support: Rock Goddess
For first time in Luxemburg

Saturday, 11 June 1983 Forest National Brussels, Belgium

CANCELLED! Rescheduled to 14th of November

Sunday, 12 June 1983 Jaap Edenhall Amsterdam, Holland

Support: Rock Goddess

Tuesday, 21 June 1983 Events Centre Casper, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Wednesday, 22 June 1983 Salt Palace Salt Lake City, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Thursday, 23 June 1983 State University Pavilion Boise, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Friday, 24 June 1983 Coliseum Spokane, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Monday, 27 June 1983 Coliseum Portland, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Tuesday, 28 June 1983 Coliseum Seattle, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Wednesday, 29 June 1983 PNE Concert Bowl Vancouver, Canada

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Saturday, 02 July 1983 Cow Palace San Francisco, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Sunday, 03 July 1983 Memorial Auditorium Sacramento, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Tuesday, 05 July 1983 Selland Arena Fresno, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Thursday, 07 July 1983 Orange Pavillion San Bernadino, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Friday, 08 July 1983 San Diego Sports Centre San Diego, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Saturday, 09 July 1983 Long Beach Arena Long Beach, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Monday, 11 July 1983 Community Centre Tucson, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Tuesday, 12 July 1983 Coliseum Phoenix, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Wednesday, 13 July 1983 Tingley Coliseum Albuquerque, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Thursday, 14 July 1983 McNichols Arena Denver, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Saturday, 16 July 1983 Civic Centre Lubbock, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Sunday, 17 July 1983 Civic Centre Amarillo, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Wednesday, 20 July 1983 Coliseum El Paso, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Friday, 22 July 1983 Lloyd Nobel Arena Norman, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Saturday, 23 July 1983 Convention Centre Dallas, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Sunday, 24 July 1983 Sam Houston Coliseum Houston, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Tuesday, 26 July 1983 Coliseum Corpus Christ, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Wednesday, 27 July 1983 Convention Centre San Antonio, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Friday, 29 July 1983 Hirsch Coliseum Shreveport, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Saturday, 30 July 1983 Cook Convention Centre Memphis, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Sunday, 31 July 1983 Barton Coliseum Little Rock, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastway

Monday, 01 August 1983 Municipal Auditorium Nashville, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Tuesday, 02 August 1983 Louisville Gardens Louisville, USA

Support: Saxon & Fastways

Saturday, 06 August 1983 Alpine Valley Music Theatre East Troy, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Sunday, 07 August 1983 Market Square Arena Indianapolis, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch
Bruce Dickinson`s birthday, see note 1

Tuesday, 09 August 1983 Memorial Coliseum Ft. Wayne, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Wednesday, 10 August 1983 Wing Stadium Kalamazoo, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Thursday, 11 August 1983 Cobo Hall Detroit, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Saturday, 13 August 1983 Civic Centre Erie, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Sunday, 14 August 1983 Coliseum Cleveland, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Monday, 15 August 1983 Memorial Auditorium Buffalo, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Tuesday, 16 August 1983 Civic Arena Pittsburgh, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Thursday, 18 August 1983 Fairgrounds Allentown, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Friday, 19 August 1983 Spectrum Philadelphia, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Saturday, 20 August 1983 Capitol Centre Largo, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Tuesday, 23 August 1983 Civic Centre Glen Falls, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Wednesday, 24 August 1983 War Memorial Syracuse, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Thursday, 25 August 1983 Nassau Coliseum Uniondale, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Friday, 26 August 1983 Coliseum New Haven, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Saturday, 27 August 1983 Cape Cod Coliseum South Yarmouth, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Monday, 29 August 1983 Cumberland County Portland, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Tuesday, 30 August 1983 Civic Centre Providence, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Wednesday, 31 August 1983 Mid Hudson Civic Centre Poughkeepsie, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Thursday, 01 September 1983 War Memorial Rochester, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Monday, 05 September 1983 Kingswood Music Theatre Toronto, Canada

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Tuesday, 06 September 1983 Forum Montreal, Canada

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Wednesday, 07 September 1983 Georges Vizina Centre Chicoutimi, Canada

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Thursday, 08 September 1983 Coliseum Quebec City, Canada

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Saturday, 10 September 1983 Sports Centre Toledo, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Sunday, 11 September 1983 Civic Centre Lansing, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Tuesday, 13 September 1983 Dane County Coliseum Madison, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Wednesday, 14 September 1983 Metro Centre Minneapolis, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Thursday, 15 September 1983 Civic Memorial Auditorium Fargo, USA

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Saturday, 17 September 1983 Arena Winnipeg, Canada

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Monday, 19 September 1983 Corral Calgary, Canada

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Tuesday, 20 September 1983 Northlands Coliseum Edmonton, Canada

Support: Fastways & Coney Hatch

Sunday, 25 September 1983 Pershing Auditorium Lincoln, USA

CANCELLED! Rescheduled to 23th of October

Monday, 26 September 1983 Memorial Hall Kansas City, USA

CANCELLED! Rescheduled to 24th of October

Tuesday, 27 September 1983 Kiel Auditorium St. Louis, USA

CANCELLED! Rescheduled to 25th of October

Thursday, 29 September 1983 Civic Centre Peoria, USA

Support: Quiet Riot

Friday, 30 September 1983 Pavilion Chicago, USA

Support: Quiet Riot

Sunday, 18 December 1983 Westfallenhalle Dortmund, Germany

ZDF Festival

Members Login