LANGUAGE/ ЕЗИК

7th son banner

Seventh Tour of a Seventh Tour

May – December 1988

tourbook07_ssoass tourpic_ssoass

Maiden continued their on-the-road onslaught by touring in support of their concept album Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son. The stage set featured icebergs and a giant Eddie with his offspring. A landmark event for the band occurred when they headlined the Monsters Of Rock show at the famous Castle Donington Festival. There were no unaccompanied solos in this tour, but some old classics were revived like The Prisoner and Still Life. Their show at the NECin Birmingham was chronicled in the live video release (and limited CD release) Maiden England. Michel Kenney was returned in full costume to play the keyboard part during the title song. To some, this tour represented Maiden at the height of their powers, and was the last tour to feature Adrian Smith (until his return in 1999 that is).

Opening bands for this tour: Kiss, W.A.S.P., Anthrax, Metallica, Megadeth, Guns'n'Roses, David Lee Roth, LA Guns, Helloween, and Ace Frehley's Comet.

SETLIST (varied)
Standart set

Moonchild
The Evil That Men Do
The Prisoner
Infinite Dreams
The Trooper
Can I Play With Madness
Heaven Can Wait
Wasted Years
The Clairvoyant
Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son
The Number Of The Beast
Hallowed Be Thy Name
Iron Maiden
Run To The Hills
Running Free
Sanctuary

Tracks played only at a few venues

Wrathchild
Still Life
Die With Your Boots On
Killers
22, Acacia Avenue
2 Minutes To Midnight

TOUR

DATE LOCATION VENUE INFO
Thursday, 28 April 1988 Cologne, Germany Empire Club
Friday, 29 April 1988 Cologne, Germany Empire Club
Sunday, 08 May 1988 New York, USA Club L'Amour
Friday, 13 May 1988 Moncton, Canada Coliseum

Support: Guns N' Roses

Saturday, 14 May 1988 Halifax, Canada Metro Centre

Support: Guns N' Roses

Monday, 16 May 1988 Quebec City, Canada Coliseum

Support: Guns N' Roses

Tuesday, 17 May 1988 Montreal, Canada Forum

Support: Guns N' Roses

Wednesday, 18 May 1988 Ottawa, Canada Civic Centre

Support: Guns N' Roses

Friday, 20 May 1988 Toronto, Canada CNE Coliseum

Support: Guns N' Roses, Zodiac Mindwarp & The Love Reaction

Monday, 23 May 1988 Winnipeg, Canada Arena

Support: Guns N' Roses

Wednesday, 25 May 1988 Edmonton, Canada Northlands Coliseum

Support: Guns N' Roses

Friday, 27 May 1988 Calgary, Canada Saddledome

Support: Guns N' Roses

Monday, 30 May 1988 Vancouver, Canada PNE Coliseum

Support: Guns N' Roses

Tuesday, 31 May 1988 Spokane, Canada Coliseum

Support: Guns N' Roses

Wednesday, 01 June 1988 Seattle, Canada Coliseum

Support: Guns N' Roses

Friday, 03 June 1988 Salt Lake City, USA Salt Palace

Support: Guns N' Roses

Sunday, 05 June 1988 Mountain View, USA Shorline Amphitheatre

Support: Guns N' Roses Nicko McBrain's Birthday

Monday, 06 June 1988 Sacramento, USA California Expositions Centre

Guns N' Roses didn't played

Wednesday, 08 June 1988 Laguna Hills, USA Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre
Thursday, 09 June 1988 Laguna Hills, USA Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre
Friday, 10 June 1988 San Diego, USA Sports Arena
Sunday, 12 June 1988 Los Angeles, USA Forum
Monday, 13 June 1988 Phoenix, USA Compton Terrace
Tuesday, 14 June 1988 Albuquerque, USA Tingley Coliseum
Wednesday, 15 June 1988 Denver, USA McNichols Arena
Friday, 17 June 1988 St. Luis, USA Kiel Auditorium

Support: Hurrican

Saturday, 18 June 1988 Kansas City, USA Kemper Arena
Sunday, 19 June 1988 Omaha, USA Civic Auditorium
Tuesday, 21 June 1988 Minneapolis, USA Metro Centre

Support: Megadeth

Wednesday, 22 June 1988 Cedar Rapids, USA Five Seasons Arena

Support: Megadeth

Thursday, 23 June 1988 Chicago, USA Rosemont Horizon

Support: Megadeth

Saturday, 25 June 1988 East Troy, USA Alpine Music Theatre

Support: Megadeth

Monday, 27 June 1988 Indianapolis, USA Market Square Arena

Support: Megadeth

Tuesday, 28 June 1988 Columbus, USA Ohio Centre

Support: Megadeth

Wednesday, 29 June 1988 Cincinatti, USA Gardens

Support: Megadeth

Friday, 01 July 1988 Saginaw, USA Civic Centre

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Saturday, 02 July 1988 Detroit, USA Joe Louis Arena

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Sunday, 03 July 1988 Cleveland, USA Richfield Coliseum

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Tuesday, 05 July 1988 Pittsburgh, USA Civic Arena

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Wednesday, 06 July 1988 Memphis, USA Mid Hudson Civic Centre

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Friday, 08 July 1988 East Rutherford, USA Brendan Byrne Arena

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Sunday, 10 July 1988 Allentown, USA Fairgrounds

CANCELLED

Wednesday, 13 July 1988 New Haven, USA Coliseum

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Friday, 15 July 1988 Uniondale, USA Nassau Coliseum

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Saturday, 16 July 1988 Troy, USA RPI Fieldhouse

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Sunday, 17 July 1988 Worchester, USA Centrum

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Tuesday, 19 July 1988 Portland, USA Cumberland Civic Centre

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Wednesday, 20 July 1988 Providence, USA Civic Centre

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Friday, 22 July 1988 Philadelphia, USA Spectrum

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Sunday, 24 July 1988 Landover, USA Capitol Centre

CANCELLED Postponed for 07.08.1988

Tuesday, 26 July 1988 Atlanta, USA Fox Theatre

CANCELLED Postponed for the next day

Wednesday, 27 July 1988 Atlanta, USA Fox Theatre

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Friday, 29 July 1988 Ft. Worth, USA Tarrant County

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Saturday, 30 July 1988 Austin, USA Frank Ervin Centre

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Sunday, 31 July 1988 Houston, USA Summit

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Tuesday, 02 August 1988 New Orleans, USA Lakefront Arena

Support: Ace Frehley's Comet

Thursday, 04 August 1988 Daytona Beach, USA Ocean Centre

Support: Big Bang (Local band from Florida)

Saturday, 06 August 1988 Tampa, USA Sundome

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Sunday, 07 August 1988 Landover, USA Capitol Centre

Support: Killer Dwarfs (Postponed from 24.07.1988)

Monday, 08 August 1988 Columbia, USA Carolina Coliseum

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Tuesday, 09 August 1988 Charlotte, USA Coliseum

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Wednesday, 10 August 1988 Hampton, USA Coliseum

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Wednesday, 17 August 1988 London, UK Queen Marys College
Saturday, 20 August 1988 Castle Donington, UK Park

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Thursday, 25 August 1988 Prague, Czechoslovakia Sparta FC Stadium

CANCELLED

Saturday, 27 August 1988 Schweinfurt, Germany Manweisen

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Sunday, 28 August 1988 Bochum, Germany Ruhrland Stadion

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Wednesday, 31 August 1988 Budapest, Hungary MTK Football Stadium

Support: Ossian

Friday, 02 September 1988 Innsbruck, Austria Isstadion
Sunday, 04 September 1988 Tilburg, Holland Willheim 11 FC

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Thursday, 08 September 1988 Lausanne, Switzerland Palais De Beaulieu

Support: Helloween

Saturday, 10 September 1988 Modena, Italy Arena Festa Nazionale Dell Unita

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Tuesday, 13 September 1988 Athens, Greece AEK Stadium

Support: Helloween (First time in Greece)

Saturday, 17 September 1988 Pamplona, Spain Plaza Del Torros

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Sunday, 18 September 1988 Madrid, Spain Casa De Campo

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Tuesday, 20 September 1988 Cascais, Portugal Pavilion

Support: Helloween

Thursday, 22 September 1988 Barcelona, Spain Plaza Del Torros

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Saturday, 24 September 1988 Paris, France Omnisport De Bercy

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Sunday, 25 September 1988 Paris, France Omnisport De Bercy

Monsters Of Rock Festival

Monday, 26 September 1988 Brussels, Belgium Forest National

Support: Helloween

Wednesday, 28 September 1988 Copenhagen, Denmark KB Hallen

Support: Helloween

Friday, 30 September 1988 Stokholm, Sweden Isstadion

Support: Helloween

Saturday, 01 October 1988 Gothenburg, Sweden Scandinavium

Support: Helloween

Monday, 03 October 1988 Helsinki, Finland Jaahalli

Support: Helloween

Wednesday, 05 October 1988 Drammen, Norway Drammenshallen

Support: Helloween

Friday, 18 November 1988 Newport, Wales Centre

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Sunday, 20 November 1988 Edinburgh, Scotland Playhouse Theatre

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Monday, 21 November 1988 Edinburgh, Scotland Playhouse Theatre

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Tuesday, 22 November 1988 Edinburgh, Scotland Playhouse Theatre

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Thursday, 24 November 1988 Whitley Bay, UK Ice Rink

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Friday, 25 November 1988 Whitley Bay, UK Ice Rink

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Sunday, 27 November 1988 Birmingham, UK NEC Arena

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Monday, 28 November 1988 Birmingham, UK NEC Arena

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Wednesday, 30 November 1988 Manchester, UK Apollo Theatre

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Thursday, 01 December 1988 Manchester, UK Apollo Theatre

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Sunday, 04 December 1988 Sheffield, UK Arena Hall

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Tuesday, 06 December 1988 London, UK Hammersmith Odeon

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Wednesday, 07 December 1988 London, UK Hammersmith Odeon

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Saturday, 10 December 1988 London, UK Wembley Arena

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Sunday, 11 December 1988 London, UK Wembley Arena

Support: Killer Dwarfs

Monday, 12 December 1988 London, Uk Hammersmith Odeon

Support Killer Dwarfs
Adrian Smith's Last concert with Iron Maiden 'till 1999