TBOS-Packshot 995  iron-maiden-2016

Release date: 4 September 2015

Label: Parlophone

Singles: Speed of Light, Empire Of The Clouds


Disc 1

1. If Eternity Should Fail (Bruce Dickinson) 8:28  
2. Speed of Light (Adrian Smith, Dickinson) 5:01
3. The Great Unknown (Smith, Steve Harris) 6:37
4. The Red and the Black (Harris) 13:33
5. When the River Runs Deep (Smith, Harris) 5:52
6. The Book of Souls (Janick Gers, Harris) 10:27

Disc 2

1. Death or Glory (Smith, Dickinson) 5:13
2. Shadows of the Valley (Gers, Harris) 7:32
3. Tears of a Clown (Smith, Harris) 4:59
4. The Man of Sorrows (Dave Murray, Harris) 6:28
5. Empire of the Clouds (Dickinson) 18:01

Total time: 92:11


Bruce Dickinson – lead vocals, piano on "Empire of the Clouds

Dave Murray – guitar

Adrian Smith – guitar

Janick Gers – guitar

Steve Harris – bass, keyboards, co-producer

Nicko McBrain – drums

Recorded at Studios Guillaume Tell, Paris.
Steve Harris used Maiden Audio Ed-PhOn3s during the mixing of this album.
Mastered at Table of Tone Mastering.

 Technical personnel

Kevin Shirley – producer, mixing
Denis Caribaux – engineer
Michael Kenney – keyboards
Jeff Bova – orchestration
Ade Emsley – mastering
Chris Bellman – additional vinyl mastering
Stuart Crouch – art direction, design
Mark Wilkinson – cover illustration
Anthony Dry – disc illustrations
Julie Wilkinson – Maya codex drawings
Simon Martin – Maya hieroglyphs
Jorge Letona – Maya font design
John McMurtrie – photography
Rod Smallwood – management
Andy Taylor – management
Dave Shack – management

Members Login