LANGUAGE/ ЕЗИК

final frontier banner

The Final Frontier World Tour

2010 - 2011

2010_tour 2010_tourpic

The Final Frontier WorldTour began on June 9, 2010 in Dallas, Texas. The tour comes in support of theband's 15th album, The Final Frontier. During the tour, the stage wasdecorated in a futuristic manner befitting The Final Frontier. Two large antennaedecorated the back corners, both topped by lights. A wraparound set surroundedthe band and provided a runway for Bruce Dickinson, ending in two podiums oneach side of the stage front. This included two curtains painted as doorsleading to backstage from which the band entered and left the stage."S-15" appeared multiple times on the set, a reference to"Satellite 15... The Final Frontier". As with previous tours, NickoMcBrain's drumkit featured a Sooty puppet, this time dressed in a spacesuit..

As per tradition, Eddie appeared during the song "Iron Maiden" in his new incarnation as an alien mutant. Complete with an "Ed-cam", he first attacked Janick Gers, then Dave Murray, before finally being given a guitar. Eddie broke his guitar in Valencia, the last date of the 2010 tour, during the song "Iron Maiden".

Setlist 2010

01. The Wicker Man
02. Ghost Of The Navigator
03. Wrathchild
04. El Dorado
05. Dance Of Death
06. The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg
07. These Colours Don't Run
08. Blood Brothers
09. Wildest Dreams
10. No More Lies
11. Brave New World
12. Fear Of The Dark
13. Iron Maiden

14. The Number Of The Beast
15. Hallowed be thy name
16. Running Free

Songs played only on few shows
Paschendale
Brighter Than A Thousand Suns

Setlist 2011

01. Satellite 15... The Final Frontier
02. El Dorado
03. 2 Minutes To Midnight
04. Coming Home
05. Dance Of Death
06. The Trooper
07. The Wicker Man
08. Blood Brothers
09. When The Wild Wind Blows
10. The Evil That Men Do
11. The Talisman
12. Fear Of The Dark
13. Iron Maiden

14. The Number Of The Beast
15. Hallowed Be Thy Name
16. Running Free

 

 

TOUR DATES

DATE LOCATION VENUE INFO
Wednesday, 09 June 2010 Dallas, USA Super Pages.com Center

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Friday, 11 June 2010 The Woodlands, USA Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Saturday, 12 June 2010 San Antonio, USA AT&T Center

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Monday, 14 June 2010 Greenwood Village, USA Fiddlers Green

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Wednesday, 16 June 2010 Albuquerque, USA Journal Pavilion

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Thursday, 17 June 2010 Phoenix, USA Cricket Pavilion

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Saturday, 19 June 2010 San Bernardino, USA San Manuel Amphitheater

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Sunday, 20 June 2010 Concord, USA Sleep Train Amphitheater

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Tuesday, 22 June 2010 Auburn, USA White River Amphitheater

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Thursday, 24 June 2010 Vancouver, CANADA General Motors Place

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Saturday, 26 June 2010 Edmonton, CANADA Rexall Place

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Sunday, 27 June 2010 Calgary, CANADA Saddledome

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Tuesday, 29 June 2010 Saskatoon, CANADA Credit Union Centre

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Wednesday, 30 June 2010 Winnipeg, CANADA MTS Centre

Special Guest: Automan.ca

Saturday, 03 July 2010 Toronto, CANADA Molson Center Amphitheatre

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Tuesday, 06 July 2010 Ottawa, CANADA Ottawa Bluefest

Cisco Ottawa Bluesfest

Wednesday, 07 July 2010 Montreal, CANADA Bell Centre

Special Guest: DREAM THEATER

Friday, 09 July 2010 Quebec City, CANADA Festival d’Eté
Sunday, 11 July 2010 Holmdel, USA PNC Bank Arts Center

Special Guests: DREAM THEATER

Monday, 12 July 2010 New York, USA Madison Square Gardens

Special Guests: DREAM THEATER

Wednesday, 14 July 2010 Burgettstown, USA First Niagara Pavilion

Special Guests: DREAM THEATER

Thursday, 15 July 2010 Cuyahoga Falls, USA Blossom Music Center

Special Guests: DREAM THEATER

Saturday, 17 July 2010 Clarkston, USA DTE Energy Center

Special Guests: DREAM THEATER

Sunday, 18 July 2010 Tinley Park, USA First Midwest Bank Amphitheater

Special Guests: DREAM THEATER

Tuesday, 20 July 2010 Bristow, USA Jiffy Lube Live

Special Guests: DREAM THEATER

Friday, 30 July 2010 Dublin, IRELAND The O2

Special Guests: Sweet Savage

Sunday, 01 August 2010 Knebworth, UK Sonisphere Festival
Thursday, 05 August 2010 Wacken, UK Wacken Open Air
Saturday, 07 August 2010 Stockholm, SWEDEN Sonisphere Festival
Sunday, 08 August 2010 Pori, FINLAND Sonisphere Festival
Wednesday, 11 August 2010 Bergen, NORWAY Koengen

Special Guest: Dark Tranquillity

Saturday, 14 August 2010 Budapest, HUNGARY Sziget Festival

Special Guest: Dark Tranquillity

Sunday, 15 August 2010 Cluj-Napoca, ROMANIA Polus Center

Support: Cargo

Tuesday, 17 August 2010 Codroipo, ITALY Villa Manin

Support: Labyrinth

Thursday, 19 August 2010 Hasselt, BELGIUM Pukkelpop
Saturday, 21 August 2010 Valencia, SPAIN Sur

Support: Edguy

Friday, 11 February 2011 Moscow, RUSSIA Olympic Stadium

Support: Rise To Remain

Tuesday, 15 February 2011 Singapore, INDONESIA Indoor Stadium

Support: Rise To Remain

Thursday, 17 February 2011 Jakarta, INDONESIA Ancol Dreamland/Carnival Beach

Support: Rise To Remain

Sunday, 20 February 2011 Bali, INDONESIA Garuda Wisnu Kencana

Support: Rise To Remain

Wednesday, 23 February 2011 Melbourne, AUSTRALIA Hisense Arena

Support: Rise To Remain

Thursday, 24 February 2011 Sydney, AUSTRALIA Sydney Entertainment Centre

Support: Rise To Remain

Saturday, 26 February 2011 Brisbane, AUSTRALIA Soundwave Festival
Sunday, 27 February 2011 Sydney, AUSTRALIA Soundwave Festival
Friday, 04 March 2011 Melbourne, AUSTRALIA Soundwave Festival
Saturday, 05 March 2011 Adelaide, AUSTRALIA Soundwave Festival
Monday, 07 March 2011 Perth, AUSTRALIA Soundwave Festival
Thursday, 10 March 2011 Seoul, SOUTH KOREA Olympic Gymnastics Arena

Support: Rise To Remain

Saturday, 12 March 2011 Tokyo, JAPAN Super Arena

CANCELED
Due to earthquake in Japan

Sunday, 13 March 2011 Tokyo, JAPAN Super Arena

CANCELED
Due to earthquake in Japan

Thursday, 17 March 2011 Monterrey, MEXICO Banamex Theatre

Support: Maligno

Friday, 18 March 2011 Mexico City, MEXICO Foro Sol

Support: Maligno

Sunday, 20 March 2011 Bogota, COLOMBIA Parque Simón

Support: Potestad

Wednesday, 23 March 2011 Lima, PERU Estadio San Marcos

Support: Contracorriente

Saturday, 26 March 2011 Sao Paulo, BRAZIL Estadio Do Morumbi

Support: Cavalera Conspiracy

Sunday, 27 March 2011 Rio De Janeiro, BRAZIL HSBC Arena

POSTPONED to 28.03.2011
During the first song, the barrier in front of the audience collapsed. The show was stopped in order the security to fix the barrier.
After 30 minutes, the management and promoters decided to postpone the show for the next day.
The support band Shadowside played their set

Monday, 28 March 2011 Rio De Janeiro, BRAZIL HSBC Arena

POSTPONED from 27.03.2011

Wednesday, 30 March 2011 Brasilia, BRAZIL Estadio Mané Garrincha

Support: Khallice

Friday, 01 April 2011 Bel, BRAZIL Exposições

Support: Stress

Sunday, 03 April 2011 Recife, BRAZIL Centro De Convençõs De Pernambuco External Area

Support: Terra Prima

Tuesday, 05 April 2011 Curitiba, BRAZIL Expotrade

Support: Motorocker

Friday, 08 April 2011 Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA Estadio José Amalfitani

Support: Kamelot, Barilari

Sunday, 10 April 2011 Santiago, CHILE Estadio Nacional

Support: Exodus, Kingdom of Hate

Thursday, 14 April 2011 San Juan, PUERTO RICO José Miguel Agrelot Coliseum

Support: Aura Azul

Saturday, 16 April 2011 Sunrise, Florida, USA Bank Atlantic Center

Support: Black Tide

Sunday, 17 April 2011 Tampa, Florida, USA St. Pete Times

Support: Black Tide

Thursday, 28 April 2011 Frankfurt, GERMANY Festhalle

Support: Rise To Remain

Friday, 29 April 2011 Oberhausen, GERMANY König Pilsener Arena

Support: Rise To Remain

Tuesday, 31 May 2011 Munich, GERMANY Olympiahalle

Support: Rise To Remain

Thursday, 02 June 2011 Hamburg, GERMANY O2 World

Support: Rise To Remain

Friday, 03 June 2011 Berlin, GERMANY O2 World

Support: Rise To Remain

Tuesday, 07 June 2011 Stuttgart, GERMANY Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle

Support: Rise To Remain

Wednesday, 08 June 2011 Arnhem, NETHERLANDS Gelredome

Support: Rise To Remain

Friday, 10 June 2011 Warshaw, POLAND Sonisphere Festival
Saturday, 11 June 2011 Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC Sonisphere Festival
Monday, 13 June 2011 Nickelsdorf, AUSTRIA Nova Rock Festival
Friday, 17 June 2011 Athens, GREECE Sonisphere Festival
Sunday, 19 June 2011 Istanbul, TURKEY Sonisphere Festival
Tuesday, 21 June 2011 Sofia, BULGARIA Sonisphere Festival

CANCELED
Local promoter was unable to held the festival.

Friday, 24 June 2011 Basel, SWITZERLAND Sonisphere Festival
Saturday, 25 June 2011 Imola, ITALY Sonisphere Festival
Monday, 27 June 2011 Paris, FRANCE Palais Omnisport De Paris Bercy

Support: Rise To Remain

Tuesday, 28 June 2011 Paris, FRANCE Palais Omnisport De Paris Bercy

Support: Rise To Remain

Thursday, 30 June 2011 Roskilde, DENMARK Roskilde Festival
Friday, 01 July 2011 Gothenburg, SWEDEN Ullevi Stadium

Support: Sabaton, Graveyard

Sunday, 03 July 2011 Werchter, BELGIUM Rock Werchter Festival
Wednesday, 06 July 2011 Oslo, NORWAY Telenor Arena

Special Guest: Alice Cooper

Friday, 08 July 2011 Helsinki, FINLAND Olympic Stadium

Special Guest: Alice Cooper

Sunday, 10 July 2011 Saint Petersburg, RUSSIA SKK

Support: Lowriderz

Thursday, 14 July 2011 Faro, PORTUGAL Motorcycle Rally
Saturday, 16 July 2011 Madrid, SPAIN Sonisphere Festival
Wednesday, 20 July 2011 Glasgow, SCOTLAND S.E.C.C.

Support: Airbourne

Thursday, 21 July 2011 Aberdeen, SCOTLAND AECC P&J Arena

Support: Airbourne

Saturday, 23 July 2011 Newcastle, UK Metro Radio

Support: Airbourne

Sunday, 24 July 2011 Sheffield, UK Motorpoint Arena

Support: Airbourne

Wednesday, 27 July 2011 Nottingham, UK Capital FM

Support: Airbourne

Thursday, 28 July 2011 Manchester, UK M.E.N. Arena

Support: Airbourne

Sunday, 31 July 2011 Birmingham, UK National Indoor

Support: Airbourne

Monday, 01 August 2011 Cardiff, WALES CIA Arena

Support: Airbourne

Wednesday, 03 August 2011 Belfast, IRELAND Odyssey Arena

Support: Dragonforce

Friday, 05 August 2011 London, UK The O2 Arena

Support: Dragonforce

Saturday, 06 August 2011 London, UK The O2 Arena

Support: Trivium