ЕЗИК / LANGUAGE

Virtual XI World Tour

April – December 1998

tourbook11_vxi tourpic_vxi

The Virtual XI tour was Iron Maiden's second and final world tour with Blaze Bayley at the helm. Like The X Factour, Maiden generally played to smaller audiences than in years past, especially in the U.S. However, the shows were as powerful and energetic as ever, featuring old songs as well as most of the songs from their new album Virtual XI. Unfortunately Blaze once again allegedly suffered allergy problems which caused the entire last half of the U.S. tour to be cancelled. This was to be Bayley's last tour with Maiden since it was announced a few months after the abrupt end of their tour that both Bruce Dickinson and Adrian Smith would be returning to Iron Maiden.

Opening bands for this tour were: Dio, W.A.S.P., Helloween and Dirty Deeds.

Setlist

Intro: Theme from Romeo And Juliet [Dance of the Knights] (Prokofiev)
Futureal
The Angel And The Gambler
Man On The Edge
Lightning Strikes Twice
Heaven Can Wait
The Clansman
When Two Worlds Collide
Lord Of The Flies
2 Minutes To Midnight
The Educated Fool
Sign Of The Cross
Hallowed Be Thy Name
Afraid To Shoot Strangers
The Evil That Men Do
The Clairvoyant
Fear Of The Dark
Iron Maiden
The Number Of The Beast
The Trooper
Sanctuary

 

Songs played only in few venues

Murders In The Rue Morgue
Fortunes Of War
Don't Look To The Eyes Of A Stranger

TOUR DATES

DATE VENUE LOCATION INFO
Wednesday, 22 April 1998 The Oval Public House Norwich, UK
Sunday, 26 April 1998 Le Zenith Lille, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Monday, 27 April 1998 Le Zenith Nancy, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Wednesday, 29 April 1998 Palasport Genoa, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Thursday, 30 April 1998 Palasport Firenze, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Saturday, 02 May 1998 BPA Palace Pesaro, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Sunday, 03 May 1998 Palaleur Rome, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Tuesday, 05 May 1998 Palavobis Milan, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Wednesday, 06 May 1998 Palasport Milan, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.
Concert planed to be in Grezar Stadion

Friday, 08 May 1998 Sportshalle Stuttgart, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Saturday, 09 May 1998 Music Hall Hannover, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Sunday, 10 May 1998 Philipshalle Dusseldorf, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Tuesday, 12 May 1998 Le Zenith Paris, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Wednesday, 13 May 1998 Brabanthal Leuven, Belgium

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Thursday, 14 May 1998 Ahoy Hall Rotterdam, Holland

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Saturday, 16 May 1998 Brixton Academy London, UK

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Monday, 18 May 1998 Pabellon Val De Hebron Barcelona, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Tuesday, 19 May 1998 Real Madrid Pavilion Madrid, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Wednesday, 20 May 1998 Pavilion Cascais, Portugal

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Friday, 22 May 1998 Pabellon Paco Paz Orense, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Saturday, 23 May 1998 Bullring Laguna De Duero (Valladolid), Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.
Concert planned at Feria De Muestres

Sunday, 24 May 1998 Velodromo San Sebastian, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Tuesday, 26 May 1998 Velodromo Luis Puig Valencia, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Wednesday, 27 May 1998 Le Zenith Pau, France

CANCELLED - Rescheduled for October 14th

Thursday, 28 May 1998 Le Zenith Montpellier, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween.

Saturday, 30 May 1998 Open Air Ta Qali, Malta

Concert was almost cancelled so no support bands played

Friday, 26 June 1998 Riviera Theatre Chicago, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio
Concert was planned at Aragon Ballroom

Saturday, 27 June 1998 Brewery District Pavilion Columbus, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Sunday, 28 June 1998 Copps Coliseum Ontario, Canada

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Tuesday, 30 June 1998 Wing Stadium Michigan, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Thursday, 02 July 1998 Nautica Theatre Ohio, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Saturday, 04 July 1998 Stade Du Maurier Quebec, Canada

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Sunday, 05 July 1998 L'Agora Quebec, Canada

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Tuesday, 07 July 1998 Roseland Ballroom New York, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Friday, 10 July 1998 Blue Bonnet Palace Texas, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Saturday, 11 July 1998 The Road House Texas, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Sunday, 12 July 1998 Starplex Amphitheatre Texas, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Tuesday, 14 July 1998 Club Rio Arizona, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Wednesday, 15 July 1998 The Joint Nevada, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio

Thursday, 16 July 1998 Universal Amphitheatre California, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio
CANCELLED Due to Blaze's alergy to polen. Re-scheduled to 02.08.1998

Saturday, 18 July 1998 S.D.S.U. Open Air Theatre California, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & Dio
CANCELLED  Re-scheduled to 04.08.1998

Sunday, 19 July 1998 Maritime Hall California, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Wednesday, 22 July 1998 Paramount Theatre Colorado, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Friday, 24 July 1998 Medina Entertainment Centre Minnesota, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Saturday, 25 July 1998 Riverside Theatre Wisconsin, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Sunday, 26 July 1998 Bogarts Ohio, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Tuesday, 28 July 1998 Capitol Ballroom Maryland, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Friday, 31 July 1998 Electric Factory Pennsylvania, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Saturday, 01 August 1998 Webster Theatre Connecticut, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Sunday, 02 August 1998 Tradewinds Connecticut, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Sunday, 02 August 1998 Universal Amphitheatre California, USA

Support: Dio.
Re-scheduled from 16.07.1998

Monday, 03 August 1998 Masquearde Georgia, USA

Support: Dirty Deeds & W.A.S.P.
CANCELLED 

Tuesday, 04 August 1998 S.D.S.U. Open Air Theatre California, USA

Re-scheduled from 18.07.1998

Friday, 07 August 1998 Auditorio Coca Cola Monterey, Mexico

Support: Angeles Del Infierno

Sunday, 09 August 1998 Palacio De Los Deportes Mexico city, Mexico

Support: Angeles Del Infierno

Friday, 04 September 1998 Lucabetus Theatre Athens, Greece
Saturday, 05 September 1998 Forest Theatre Thessaloniki, Greece
Monday, 07 September 1998 Cemil Topuzlu Acikhava Istanbul, Turkey

Support: Helloween
First time in Turkey

Tuesday, 08 September 1998 Cemil Topuzlu Acikhava Istanbul, Turkey

Support: Helloween

Friday, 11 September 1998 E-Klub Budapest, Hungary
Saturday, 12 September 1998 Spodek Katowice, Poland

Support: Dog Family

Sunday, 13 September 1998 Eden Sports Hall Prague, Czech Republic

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Tuesday, 15 September 1998 Colosseum Munich, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Wednesday, 16 September 1998 Stadthalle Furth, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Friday, 18 September 1998 Thuringenhalle Erfurt, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Saturday, 19 September 1998 Sporthalle Hamburg, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Sunday, 20 September 1998 Vega Copenhagen, Denmark

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Wednesday, 23 September 1998 Jaahalli Helsinki, Finland

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Friday, 25 September 1998 Isstadion Stockholm, Sweden

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Sunday, 27 September 1998 Grugahalle Essen, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Monday, 28 September 1998 Colombia Halle Berlin, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Tuesday, 29 September 1998 East Schorre Club Leipzig - Halle, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Thursday, 01 October 1998 Stadthalle Offenbach, Germany

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Friday, 02 October 1998 Eulachalle Winterthur, Switzerland

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Saturday, 03 October 1998 Palais Des Sports Mulhouse, France

Support: Dirty Deeds
Helloween played in Paris on that day

Monday, 05 October 1998 Palais Des Sports Besancon, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Tuesday, 06 October 1998 Le Transbordeur Lyon, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Thursday, 08 October 1998 Pabellon Principe Felipe Zaragoza, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Friday, 09 October 1998 Bullring Albacate, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Saturday, 10 October 1998 Campo De Futball Dos Hermanas, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Tuesday, 13 October 1998 Theatre De Verdure Nice, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Wednesday, 14 October 1998 Le Zenith Pau, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Thursday, 15 October 1998 Maison Des Sports Clermont-Ferrand, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Saturday, 17 October 1998 Apollo Theatre Manchester, England

Support: Dirty Deeds

Sunday, 18 October 1998 City Hall Newcastle, England

Support: Dirty Deeds

Monday, 19 October 1998 Barrowlands Glasgow, Scotland

Support: Dirty Deeds

Wednesday, 21 October 1998 Royal Concert Hall Nottingham, England

Support: Dirty Deeds

Thursday, 22 October 1998 Civic Hall Wolverhampton, England

Support: Dirty Deeds

Friday, 23 October 1998 Centre Newport, Wales

Support: Dirty Deeds

Sunday, 25 October 1998 City Hall Sheffield, England

Support: Dirty Deeds

Monday, 26 October 1998 Guildhall Portsmouth, England

Support: Dirty Deeds

Wednesday, 18 November 1998 Shibuya Kokaido Tokyo, Japan
Friday, 20 November 1998 Club Diamond Hall Nagoya, Japan
Saturday, 21 November 1998 IMP Hall Osaka, Japan
Sunday, 22 November 1998 Nakano Sun Plaza Hall Tokyo, Japan
Wednesday, 02 December 1998 Metropolitan Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Support: Raimundos & Helloween
For the first time Iron Maiden didn't play eny encores

Friday, 04 December 1998 Brinco Da Princessa Campinas, Brazil

CANCELLED Due to poor security in the venue

Saturday, 05 December 1998 Anhembi Sao Paulo, Brazil

Support: Raimundos & Helloween

Sunday, 06 December 1998 Pedreira Paulo Leminsk Curitiba, Brazil

Support: Raimundos & Helloween

Thursday, 10 December 1998 Velodromo San Sebastian, Chilie

CANCELLED
due to political tensions between Britain and Chile because of Pinochet's detention in the UK at the time.

Saturday, 12 December 1998 Velez Sarsfield Stadium Buenos Aires, Argentina

Monsters Of Rock Festival Last show with Blaze Bayley

Members Login