LANGUAGE/ ЕЗИК

x factorr banner

The X Factour

September 1995 – September 1996

tourbook10_xfactor tourpic_xfactor

The X Factour was the first tour to feature ex-Wolfsbane vocalist Blaze Bayley. In this tour, Iron Maiden generally played to smaller audiences as their appeal became more selective and as heavy metal disappeared from popularity, mostly in the U.S. Contrary to what many believe, Blaze sang very well in this tour, having good nights and bad nights as any singer does. Sometimes he struggled to hit some of Dickinson's high notes (which Bruce himself, or any other singer would have had trouble with), but he did an excellent job of adjusting older songs to his vocal range and may even have improved on songs that better suited his style of singing such as "Afraid To Shoot Strangers". Of course, the new songs sounded as good as ever. The tour was cut short due to Blaze allegedly having an allergic reaction to pollen during Maiden's swing through the American South-West. I believe this was the first time the band played countries like Israel and South Africa.

SETLIST

Intro
Man On The Edge
Wrathchild
Heaven Can Wait
Lord Of The Flies
Fortunes Of War
Blood On The World's Hands
Afraid To Shoot Strangers
The Evil That Men Do
The Aftermath
Sign Of The Cross
2 Minutes To Midnight
The Edge Of Darkness
Fear Of The Dark
The Clairvoyant
Iron Maiden
The Number Of The Beast
Hallowed Be Thy Name
The Trooper

Tracks played only at a few venues
Running Free
Sanctuary

TOUR DATES

DATE LOCATION VENUE INFO
Thursday, 28 September 1995 Jerusalem, Israel Sing Sing

First time in Israel and first ever show with Blaze Bayley as vocalist

Friday, 29 September 1995 Haifa, Israel The End
Saturday, 30 September 1995 Tel Aviv, Israel Cimerama Theatre
Thursday, 05 October 1995 Johannesburg, South Africa Standard Bank Arena

Support: Lithium First time in South Africa

Saturday, 07 October 1995 Durban, South Africa Village Green

Support: Lithium

Monday, 09 October 1995 Cape Town, South Africa Good Hope Town

Support: Lithium

Thursday, 12 October 1995 Beirut, Lebanon Mont La Salle

CANCELLED

Saturday, 14 October 1995 Athens, Greece Peristeri Municipal
Sunday, 15 October 1995 Salonika, Greece Ivanofiou
Monday, 16 October 1995 Sofia, Bulgaria Hristo Botev Hall

First time in Bulgaria

Tuesday, 17 October 1995 Bucharest, Romania Polyvalent

First time in Romania

Friday, 20 October 1995 Budapest, Hungary Petofi Csarnok

Support: Moby Dick

Saturday, 21 October 1995 Zilina, Slovakia Sports Hall

Support: Gladiator (Local band from Slovakia)

Sunday, 22 October 1995 Pargue, Czech Republic Industrial Palace
Tuesday, 24 October 1995 Warsaw, Poland Torwar Sports Hall

Support: Hunter

Friday, 27 October 1995 Helsinki, Finland Kulttuuritalo

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 29 October 1995 Stockholm, Sweden Circus

Support: My Dying Bride

Monday, 30 October 1995 Oslo, Norway Sentrum Scene

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 01 November 1995 Gothenburg, Sweden Karen

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 02 November 1995 Copenhagen, Denmark KB Hallen

Support: My Dying Bride

Saturday, 04 November 1995 Wolverhampton , England Civic Hall

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 05 November 1995 Glasgow, Scotland Barrowlands

Support: My Dying Bride

Monday, 06 November 1995 Machester, England Apollo Theatre

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 08 November 1995 Leeds, England Town And Country

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 09 November 1995 Newport, Wales Centre

Support: My Dying Bride

Friday, 10 November 1995 London, England Brixton Academy

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 12 November 1995 Cologne, Germany E - Werk

Support: My Dying Bride

Monday, 13 November 1995 Deinze, Belgium Briepoort

Support: My Dying Bride

Tuesday, 14 November 1995 Bielefeld, Germany PC 69

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 16 November 1995 Paris, France Le Zenith

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Saturday, 18 November 1995 Pamplona, Spain Pabellon Anaitasuna

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Monday, 20 November 1995 Barcelona, Spain Pavello Olimpic Hall Ebron

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Tuesday, 21 November 1995 Madrid, Spain Real Madrid Pavilion

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Wednesday, 22 November 1995 Cascais, Portugal Pavilion

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Friday, 24 November 1995 Granada, Spain Pabellon Ifagra

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Sunday, 26 November 1995 Turin, Italy Palastampa

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Monday, 27 November 1995 Modena, Italy Palasport

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Tuesday, 28 November 1995 Rome, Italy Palaeur

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Thursday, 30 November 1995 Milan, Italy Palatrussardi

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Friday, 01 December 1995 Firenze, Italy Palasport

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Saturday, 02 December 1995 Pordenone, Italy Palasport

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Sunday, 03 December 1995 Bolzano, Italy Palasport

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Tuesday, 05 December 1995 Geneva, Switzerland Thonex Salle Des Fetes

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 06 December 1995 Geneva, Switzerland Thonex Salle Des Fetes

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 07 December 1995 Furth, Germany Stadthalle

Support: My Dying Bride

Saturday, 09 December 1995 Hannover, Germany Capitol

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 10 December 1995 Leipzig, Germany Haus Auensee

Support: My Dying Bride

Tuesday, 12 December 1995 Bremen, Germany Aladin Music Hall

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 13 December 1995 Hamburg, Germany Docks

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 14 December 1995 Berlin, Germany Neue Welt

Support: My Dying Bride

Saturday, 16 December 1995 Vienna, Austria Stadthalle

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 17 December 1995 Munich, Germany Terminal 1

Support: My Dying Bride

Tuesday, 19 December 1995 Stuttgart, Germany Messe Congress - Centrum B

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 20 December 1995 Nue Isenburg, Germany Hugenottenhalle

Support: My Dying Bride

Friday, 22 December 1995 Cologne, Germany E - Werk

Support: My Dying Bride

Saturday, 23 December 1995 Zwolle, Holland Ijusehal

Support: My Dying Bride, Dave Murray's Birthday

Friday, 12 January 1996 Athens, Greece Peristeri Municipal
Saturday, 13 January 1996 Athens, Greece Peristeri Municipal
Tuesday, 16 January 1996 Acireale, Italy Palasport

Support: Dirty Deeds

Wednesday, 17 January 1996 Bari, Italy Palasport

Support: Dirty Deeds

Thursday, 18 January 1996 Ancona, Italy Palasport

Support: Dirty Deeds

Friday, 19 January 1996 Montichiari, Italy Palasport

Support: Dirty Deeds

Sunday, 21 January 1996 Ljubliana, Slovenia Dvorana Tivoli

First time in Slovenia, Janick Gers's Birthday

Tuesday, 23 January 1996 Lyon, France Le Transbordeur

Support: Dirty Deeds

Wednesday, 24 January 1996 Nice, France Theatre De Verdure

Support: Dirty Deeds

Friday, 26 January 1996 Montpellier, France Le Zenith

Support: Dirty Deeds

Saturday, 27 January 1996 Montlucon, France Anthanor

Support: Dirty Deeds

Sunday, 28 January 1996 Nancy, France Le Zenith

Support: Dirty Deeds

Tuesday, 30 January 1996 Belfast, Northern Ireland Maysfield Leisure Centre
Wednesday, 31 January 1996 Dublin, Ireland S.F.X.
Friday, 02 February 1996 Nottingham, England Rock City

Support: Psycho Motel

Thursday, 08 February 1996 Quebec City, Canada Pavilion De La Jeunese

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 09 February 1996 Montreal, Canada Verdun Auditorium

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 11 February 1996 Toronto, Canada R.P.M. Warehouse

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 13 February 1996 Boston, USA Avalon Ballroom

Support: Fear Factory

Wednesday, 14 February 1996 Providence, USA Lupos Heartbreak Hotel

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 16 February 1996 New York, USA The Academy

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 17 February 1996 Philadelphia, USA The Academy

Support: Fear Factory

Monday, 19 February 1996 Baltimore, USA Hammerjacks

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 20 February 1996 Old Bridge, USA Birch Hill Night Club

Support: Fear Factory

Wednesday, 21 February 1996 Harrisburgh, USA Metron

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 23 February 1996 Pittsburgh, USA Metropol

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 24 February 1996 Detroit , USA Harpo's

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 25 February 1996 Cleveland, USA Odeon Concert Club

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 27 February 1996 Cincinatti, USA Annie's

Support: Fear Factory

Wednesday, 28 February 1996 Ft. Wayne, USA Piere's

Support: Fear Factory

Thursday, 29 February 1996 Chicago, USA Vic Theatre

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 02 March 1996 Milwaukee, USA The Rave

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 03 March 1996 Minneapolis, USA Mirage

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 05 March 1996 St. Louis, USA Mississipi Nights

Support: Fear Factory

Thursday, 07 March 1996 Atlanta, USA Masquearde

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 08 March 1996 Orlando, USA Embassy

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 09 March 1996 Ft. Lauderdale, USA The Edge

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 10 March 1996 Jacksonville, USA Shades

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 12 March 1996 Memphis, USA 616

Support: Fear Factory,The gig was listed for some time on the offical website to be at theHouse Of Blues in New Orleans, Louisiana, but it actually took place in Memphis. Steve Harris's birthday (a party was held at BB King's in Memphis after the show).

Thursday, 14 March 1996 Houston, USA Millenium

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 15 March 1996 San Antonio, USA Sneakers

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 16 March 1996 Dallas, USA Deep Ellum Live

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 17 March 1996 Lubbock, USA Depot

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 19 March 1996 Albuquerque, USA Midnight Rodeo

Support: Fear Factory

Wednesday, 20 March 1996 Denver, USA Ogden Theatre

Support: Fear Factory

Thursday, 21 March 1996 Salt Lake City, USA Salt Air

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 23 March 1996 Seattle, USA Off Ramp Cafe

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 24 March 1996 Vancouver, Canada Commodore Ballroom

CANCELLED due to Blaze having contracted a throat infection.

Monday, 25 March 1996 Portland, USA Roseland

CANCELLED

Wednesday, 27 March 1996 Sacramento, USA The Boardwalk

CANCELLED

Thursday, 28 March 1996 San Francisco, USA Fillmore Auditorium

CANCELLED

Saturday, 30 March 1996 Riverside, USA Rocking Horce

CANCELLED

Sunday, 31 March 1996 Las Vegas, USA The Beach

CANCELLED Fear Factory played

Monday, 01 April 1996 Phoenic, USA Electric Ballroom

CANCELLED

Tuesday, 02 April 1996 San Diego, USA Soma

CANCELLED Fear Factory played

Thursday, 04 April 1996 Los Angeles, USA The Palace
Friday, 05 April 1996 Los Angeles, USA The Palace
Thursday, 11 April 1996 Tokyo, Japan Nakano Sun Plaza Hall
Friday, 12 April 1996 Nagoya, Japan Kinro Kaikan Hall
Sunday, 14 April 1996 Fukuoka, Japan Skara Espacio
Tuesday, 16 April 1996 Osaka, Japan Kosei Nenkin Kaikan
Wednesday, 17 April 1996 Tokyo, Japan Kan-i Hoken Hall
Thursday, 18 April 1996 Tokyo, Japan Nakano Sun Plaza Hall
Saturday, 22 June 1996 Seinajoki, Finland Nummirock Festival
Sunday, 30 June 1996 Dessel, Belgium Graspop Festival
Saturday, 06 July 1996 Odense, Denmark Midtfyn Festival
Saturday, 13 July 1996 Weert, Holland Bospop Festival
Friday, 09 August 1996 Murcia, Spain San Javier Football Stadium

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

Saturday, 10 August 1996 Cadiz, Spain Recinto Ferial De Jarez

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

Sunday, 11 August 1996 Caceres, Spain Football Stadium

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

This show was originally scheduled at the Trujillo Bullring

Tuesday, 13 August 1996 Albacate, Spain Villarobledo Football Stadium

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

Wednesday, 14 August 1996 Huesca, Spain Fraga Pabellon Ferial

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

Friday, 16 August 1996 Colmar, France Parc Des Expositions

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween, This gig was played at the local wine fair

Saturday, 17 August 1996 Cunlhat, France Free Wheels Music Festival

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Saturday, 24 August 1996 Sao Paulo, Brazil Monsters Of Rock Festival

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Sunday, 25 August 1996 Curitiba, Brazil Estadio Couto Pereira

Support: Motorhead, Skid Row

Monday, 26 August 1996 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Metropolitan

Support: Motorhead, Skid Row

Tuesday, 27 August 1996 Porto Alegre, Brazil Gigantinho

CANCELLED

Thursday, 29 August 1996 Santiago, Chilie Monumental Theatre

First time in Chilie Support: Heroes del Silencio & Panzer

Saturday, 31 August 1996 Buenos Aires, Argentina Obras Sanitarias Stadium

Support: Helloween & Malon

Sunday, 01 September 1996 Buenos Aires, Argentina Obras Sanitarias Stadium

Support: Helloween & Malon

Wednesday, 04 September 1996 Mexico City, Mexico Palacio De Los Deportes

Support: Makina

Saturday, 07 September 1996 Monterray, Mexico Theatro Coca Cola

Support: Makina