ЕЗИК / LANGUAGE

The X Factour

September 1995 – September 1996

tourbook10_xfactor tourpic_xfactor

The X Factour was the first tour to feature ex-Wolfsbane vocalist Blaze Bayley. In this tour, Iron Maiden generally played to smaller audiences as their appeal became more selective and as heavy metal disappeared from popularity, mostly in the U.S. Contrary to what many believe, Blaze sang very well in this tour, having good nights and bad nights as any singer does. Sometimes he struggled to hit some of Dickinson's high notes (which Bruce himself, or any other singer would have had trouble with), but he did an excellent job of adjusting older songs to his vocal range and may even have improved on songs that better suited his style of singing such as "Afraid To Shoot Strangers". Of course, the new songs sounded as good as ever. The tour was cut short due to Blaze allegedly having an allergic reaction to pollen during Maiden's swing through the American South-West. I believe this was the first time the band played countries like Israel and South Africa.

SETLIST

Intro
Man On The Edge
Wrathchild
Heaven Can Wait
Lord Of The Flies
Fortunes Of War
Blood On The World's Hands
Afraid To Shoot Strangers
The Evil That Men Do
The Aftermath
Sign Of The Cross
2 Minutes To Midnight
The Edge Of Darkness
Fear Of The Dark
The Clairvoyant
Iron Maiden
The Number Of The Beast
Hallowed Be Thy Name
The Trooper

Tracks played only at a few venues
Running Free
Sanctuary

TOUR DATES

DATE VENUE LOCATION INFO
Thursday, 28 September 1995 Sing Sing Jerusalem, Israel

First time in Israel and first ever show with Blaze Bayley as vocalist

Friday, 29 September 1995 The End Haifa, Israel
Saturday, 30 September 1995 Cimerama Theatre Tel Aviv, Israel
Thursday, 05 October 1995 Standard Bank Arena Johannesburg, South Africa

Support: Lithium First time in South Africa

Saturday, 07 October 1995 Village Green Durban, South Africa

Support: Lithium

Monday, 09 October 1995 Good Hope Town Cape Town, South Africa

Support: Lithium

Thursday, 12 October 1995 Mont La Salle Beirut, Libanon

CANCELLED

Saturday, 14 October 1995 Peristeri Municipal Athens, Greece
Sunday, 15 October 1995 Ivanofiou Salonika, Greece
Monday, 16 October 1995 Hristo Botev Hall Sofia, Bulgaria

First time in Bulgaria

Tuesday, 17 October 1995 Polyvalent Bucharest, Romania

First time in Romania

Friday, 20 October 1995 Petofi Csarnok Budapest, Hungary

Support: Moby Dick

Saturday, 21 October 1995 Sports Hall Zilina, Slovakia

Support: Gladiator (Local band from Slovakia)

Sunday, 22 October 1995 Industrial Palace Pargue, Czech Republic
Tuesday, 24 October 1995 Torwar Sports Hall Warsaw, Poland

Support: Hunter

Friday, 27 October 1995 Kulttuuritalo Helsinki, Finland

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 29 October 1995 Circus Stockholm, Sweden

Support: My Dying Bride

Monday, 30 October 1995 Sentrum Scene Oslo, Norway

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 01 November 1995 Karen Gothenburg, Sweden

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 02 November 1995 KB Hallen Copenhagen, Denmark

Support: My Dying Bride

Saturday, 04 November 1995 Civic Hall Wolverhampton , England

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 05 November 1995 Barrowlands Glasgow, Scotland

Support: My Dying Bride

Monday, 06 November 1995 Apollo Theatre Machester, England

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 08 November 1995 Town And Country Leeds, England

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 09 November 1995 Centre Newport, Wales

Support: My Dying Bride

Friday, 10 November 1995 Brixton Academy London, England

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 12 November 1995 E - Werk Cologne, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Monday, 13 November 1995 Briepoort Deinze, Belgium

Support: My Dying Bride

Tuesday, 14 November 1995 PC 69 Bielefeld, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 16 November 1995 Le Zenith Paris, France

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Saturday, 18 November 1995 Pabellon Anaitasuna Pamplona, Spain

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Monday, 20 November 1995 Pavello Olimpic Hall Ebron Barcelona, Spain

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Tuesday, 21 November 1995 Real Madrid Pavilion Madrid, Spain

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Wednesday, 22 November 1995 Pavilion Cascais, Portugal

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Friday, 24 November 1995 Pabellon Ifagra Granada, Spain

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Sunday, 26 November 1995 Palastampa Turin, Italy

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Monday, 27 November 1995 Palasport Modena, Italy

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Tuesday, 28 November 1995 Palaeur Rome, Italy

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Thursday, 30 November 1995 Palatrussardi Milan, Italy

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Friday, 01 December 1995 Palasport Firenze, Italy

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Saturday, 02 December 1995 Palasport Pordenone, Italy

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Sunday, 03 December 1995 Palasport Bolzano, Italy

Support: My Dying Bride & The Almighty

Tuesday, 05 December 1995 Thonex Salle Des Fetes Geneva, Switzerland

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 06 December 1995 Thonex Salle Des Fetes Geneva, Switzerland

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 07 December 1995 Stadthalle Furth, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Saturday, 09 December 1995 Capitol Hannover, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 10 December 1995 Haus Auensee Leipzig, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Tuesday, 12 December 1995 Aladin Music Hall Bremen, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 13 December 1995 Docks Hamburg, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Thursday, 14 December 1995 Neue Welt Berlin, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Saturday, 16 December 1995 Stadthalle Vienna, Austria

Support: My Dying Bride

Sunday, 17 December 1995 Terminal 1 Munich, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Tuesday, 19 December 1995 Messe Congress - Centrum B Stuttgart, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Wednesday, 20 December 1995 Hugenottenhalle Nue Isenburg, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Friday, 22 December 1995 E - Werk Cologne, Germany

Support: My Dying Bride

Saturday, 23 December 1995 Ijusehal Zwolle, Holland

Support: My Dying Bride, Dave Murray's Birthday

Friday, 12 January 1996 Peristeri Municipal Athens, Greece
Saturday, 13 January 1996 Peristeri Municipal Athens, Greece
Tuesday, 16 January 1996 Palasport Acireale, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds

Wednesday, 17 January 1996 Palasport Bari, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds

Thursday, 18 January 1996 Palasport Ancona, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds

Friday, 19 January 1996 Palasport Montichiari, Italy

Support: Dirty Deeds

Sunday, 21 January 1996 Dvorana Tivoli Ljubliana, Slovenia

First time in Slovenia, Janick Gers's Birthday

Tuesday, 23 January 1996 Le Transbordeur Lyon, France

Support: Dirty Deeds

Wednesday, 24 January 1996 Theatre De Verdure Nice, France

Support: Dirty Deeds

Friday, 26 January 1996 Le Zenith Montpellier, France

Support: Dirty Deeds

Saturday, 27 January 1996 Anthanor Montlucon, France

Support: Dirty Deeds

Sunday, 28 January 1996 Le Zenith Nancy, France

Support: Dirty Deeds

Tuesday, 30 January 1996 Maysfield Leisure Centre Belfast, Northern Ireland
Wednesday, 31 January 1996 S.F.X. Dublin, Ireland
Friday, 02 February 1996 Rock City Nottingham, England

Support: Psycho Motel

Thursday, 08 February 1996 Pavilion De La Jeunese Quebec City, Canada

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 09 February 1996 Verdun Auditorium Montreal, Canada

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 11 February 1996 R.P.M. Warehouse Toronto, Canada

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 13 February 1996 Avalon Ballroom Boston, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Wednesday, 14 February 1996 Lupos Heartbreak Hotel Providence, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 16 February 1996 The Academy New York, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 17 February 1996 The Academy Philadelphia, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Monday, 19 February 1996 Hammerjacks Baltimore, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 20 February 1996 Birch Hill Night Club Old Bridge, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Wednesday, 21 February 1996 Metron Harrisburgh, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 23 February 1996 Metropol Pittsburgh, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 24 February 1996 Harpo's Detroit , USA

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 25 February 1996 Odeon Concert Club Cleveland, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 27 February 1996 Annie's Cincinatti, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Wednesday, 28 February 1996 Piere's Ft. Wayne, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Thursday, 29 February 1996 Vic Theatre Chicago, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 02 March 1996 The Rave Milwaukee, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 03 March 1996 Mirage Minneapolis, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 05 March 1996 Mississipi Nights St. Louis, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Thursday, 07 March 1996 Masquearde Atlanta, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 08 March 1996 Embassy Orlando, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 09 March 1996 The Edge Ft. Lauderdale, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 10 March 1996 Shades Jacksonville, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 12 March 1996 616 Memphis, USA

Support: Fear Factory,The gig was listed for some time on the offical website to be at theHouse Of Blues in New Orleans, Louisiana, but it actually took place in Memphis. Steve Harris's birthday (a party was held at BB King's in Memphis after the show).

Thursday, 14 March 1996 Millenium Houston, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Friday, 15 March 1996 Sneakers San Antonio, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 16 March 1996 Deep Ellum Live Dallas, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 17 March 1996 Depot Lubbock, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Tuesday, 19 March 1996 Midnight Rodeo Albuquerque, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Wednesday, 20 March 1996 Ogden Theatre Denver, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Thursday, 21 March 1996 Salt Air Salt Lake City, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Saturday, 23 March 1996 Off Ramp Cafe Seattle, USA

Support: Fear Factory

Sunday, 24 March 1996 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, Canada

CANCELLED due to Blaze having contracted a throat infection.

Monday, 25 March 1996 Roseland Portland, USA

CANCELLED

Wednesday, 27 March 1996 The Boardwalk Sacramento, USA

CANCELLED

Thursday, 28 March 1996 Fillmore Auditorium San Francisco, USA

CANCELLED

Saturday, 30 March 1996 Rocking Horce Riverside, USA

CANCELLED

Sunday, 31 March 1996 The Beach Las Vegas, USA

CANCELLED Fear Factory played

Monday, 01 April 1996 Electric Ballroom Phoenic, USA

CANCELLED

Tuesday, 02 April 1996 Soma San Diego, USA

CANCELLED Fear Factory played

Thursday, 04 April 1996 The Palace Los Angeles, USA
Friday, 05 April 1996 The Palace Los Angeles, USA
Thursday, 11 April 1996 Nakano Sun Plaza Hall Tokyo, Japan
Friday, 12 April 1996 Kinro Kaikan Hall Nagoya, Japan
Sunday, 14 April 1996 Skara Espacio Fukuoka, Japan
Tuesday, 16 April 1996 Kosei Nenkin Kaikan Osaka, Japan
Wednesday, 17 April 1996 Kan-i Hoken Hall Tokyo, Japan
Thursday, 18 April 1996 Nakano Sun Plaza Hall Tokyo, Japan
Saturday, 22 June 1996 Nummirock Festival Seinajoki, Finland
Sunday, 30 June 1996 Graspop Festival Dessel, Belgium
Saturday, 06 July 1996 Midtfyn Festival Odense, Denmark
Saturday, 13 July 1996 Bospop Festival Weert, Holland
Friday, 09 August 1996 San Javier Football Stadium Murcia, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

Saturday, 10 August 1996 Recinto Ferial De Jarez Cadiz, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

Sunday, 11 August 1996 Football Stadium Caceres, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

This show was originally scheduled at the Trujillo Bullring

Tuesday, 13 August 1996 Villarobledo Football Stadium Albacate, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

Wednesday, 14 August 1996 Fraga Pabellon Ferial Huesca, Spain

Support: Dirty Deeds, Skin & Helloween

Friday, 16 August 1996 Parc Des Expositions Colmar, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween, This gig was played at the local wine fair

Saturday, 17 August 1996 Free Wheels Music Festival Cunlhat, France

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Saturday, 24 August 1996 Monsters Of Rock Festival Sao Paulo, Brazil

Support: Dirty Deeds & Helloween

Sunday, 25 August 1996 Estadio Couto Pereira Curitiba, Brazil

Support: Motorhead, Skid Row

Monday, 26 August 1996 Metropolitan Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Support: Motorhead, Skid Row

Tuesday, 27 August 1996 Gigantinho Porto Alegre, Brazil

CANCELLED

Thursday, 29 August 1996 Monumental Theatre Santiago, Chilie

First time in Chilie Support: Heroes del Silencio & Panzer

Saturday, 31 August 1996 Obras Sanitarias Stadium Buenos Aires, Argentina

Support: Helloween & Malon

Sunday, 01 September 1996 Obras Sanitarias Stadium Buenos Aires, Argentina

Support: Helloween & Malon

Wednesday, 04 September 1996 Palacio De Los Deportes Mexico City, Mexico

Support: Makina

Saturday, 07 September 1996 Theatro Coca Cola Monterray, Mexico

Support: Makina